CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

Arts on Prescription! WOO HOO HOO!

leave a comment »

Todayyyy my OK Go vest top arrived!!!

Okay, Arts on Prescription. Today I started something that will be a work in progress over the next few weeks.

Here’s some drawings, I LOVE Jade’s doodles MUCH more and think doodles would have been better but I just thought about the different stages too much >.<

Soooo, stages, 1st step was do draw some designs and ideas, then to start working on felt

This is glitter glue and will dry flat. Next monday I’ll embroider on to it, add buttons, beads and pretty bits.

Also, Jade took with her our designs (Sue made a brilliant picture involving, I think, irises, and her son, Johnny, did a fantastical space/underwater, graffiti inspired design), and Jade will scan our designs on to acetate, which will be projected on to the wall and we will then hold a small canvas to the wall and pick out small bits of our enlarged designs!

I VERY much enjoy Jade’s small canvas that she brought in as an example, she had sewn in to the canvas, added buttons over paint and details added by pen, VERY funky and cool. Whew. Let’s see how we go! =)

OH! AND DON’T DESPAIR! I’ll be making plastic and paper beads at Dee’s house on Friday, then I will tak pictures and put a tutorial on here, AND post my fave paper bead tutorials on here too =D

GRAND but busy days to come! WHEW!

Cherise
xXxXx

Written by Cherise

March 1, 2010 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

