CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

PHEW! So much to get through….

with 2 comments

WELL! After posting my Friday entry Dee rang me to say that, while welcome, I didn’t HAVE to do a workshop at the weekend! WOOP! So that left me free to chillax over the weekend *happy dance*.

Sooooooo, at the weekend Dee and I sold at an even called Space For Life. EcoWorks were there as well as LandRoots.

It was a sweet event (sweet as in “nahh man, sweet!” or “wickid!”)… though I did have parsnip and honey cake… ahem, yes, and I made dreamy doodahs on Dee’s workshop…

Dreamy Doodah

Our table… Loooonnnngggg

Other people creating in Dee’s Workshop

And Dee knitted

And sold her yarns. Yarrrrrns. YARRRRGHH! *pirate* ahem. Sorry.

As well as badges, Andy Postman CDs, bags, baby cardigans, Pendants and Crafty Goodness!

here’s MY stall!

During quiet moments I did some painting!

Here’s my painting bit =)

As soon as I saw the white fabric I STUCK my hand in brown paint and had some gooey fun. Poster paint smells nice.

Don’t worry- as soon as people came to my stall I washed my brown/blue/yellow hand.

Is it okay that I’m brainwashed by this old Barenaked Ladies song? *happy boppy dance*

WOO HOO HOO It’s all been done!

Oh! So! Back to Space for Life…

There was this Free Shop and there were some shoes that I wanted to adopt… See their floral shiny-ness? *swoon*

But they were a little too tight =(
Boohoo!

There were reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally large fruits

Yummmmmmmmmmmm. A little girl picked up the orange and ran away… she looked like a to scale Thumbelina.

On the Sunday Marie Drouin came to sell her luuuurvey pictures…

Nick found some interesting clothes in the Free Shop, I’m not sure some of them suit him, namely, the pink t-shirt made for an 8 year old, and this article…

Though He did some work too…

HAPPY (crafty) FAMILY

*sigh* Good days… good times…
xxx

Cherries

Written by Cherise

March 1, 2010 at 10:09 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello, i met you & Dee at the weekend & bought loads of yarn…mmm. You two are ace.

    jay

    jay

    March 4, 2010 at 8:50 am

    • hi jay! I remember! Dee and i LOVED meeting you =) You’re ace-er! =D what have you been making lately?
      b.t.w, i’m going to dees on saturday to start her blog! and her folksy! AND on friday where we will make plastic and paper beads! Fun days to come =D
      xxx

      Cherise

      March 4, 2010 at 12:56 pm


Leave a Reply

