CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

Jump

with one comment

I’m not the type to jump. Full of fear that I’ll regret a move that I’ve made and that I couldn’t back step. Had it always been this way? I think so. I wouldn’t jump from heights, jump because of fear and I wouldn’t leap for what I want, if other people were involved.

But I recently jumped. While this filled me with worry and anxiety and thoughts of “Can I deal with what comes my way? Will I fail? Will it be too much?” It’s certainly something I never saw for my future.

As a child I thought “I’ll never be a nurse, firefighter or astronaut” but I also never thought I would never go to University or work my way towards a Foundation or a Degree. I couldn’t see myself surviving school. Melancholic little girl.

But here I am after years of anxiety, depression, timidness and insecurity. I don’t know where I’ll end up but I know that it will be a colourful journey and I’ll enjoy getting there!

Cherise

Written by Cherise

March 2, 2012 at 8:10 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Every time I learn a new thing about you, you just get even more cool
    ‘my what wondrous Depths you have Cherise’
    ‘all the better to inspire and delight my dear!’
    also i like the way you write x

    kathleensbloomers

    July 6, 2012 at 7:38 pm


Leave a Reply

