CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

WOAH! I love this project! I’m making a book from paper bags!

leave a comment »

I have paper bags- it’s just what many craft goodies seem to come in! And there’s something lovely about brown paper, isn’t there? Like brown- package paper!

Then I saw this book that Carly (Scrapbooking Teacher) made;

 

This is a bag!? Yeah it is!

 

and see how prettily Carly bounded her book…

Mismatched ribbon *swoon*

 

Also this week I took a trip to my local crafty shop, I Made This, and bought some paper for my book! I got handmade paper, 12 x 12 textured card stock and some puuuurdy glitters for my creations!

I’ve been enjoying myself making all sorts of late wish I had more photos for you of what I’ve been doing but things aren’t quite complete yet!

a very foldy ‘never ending’ scrapbook page:

Since this picture I’ve been drawing on the page – nicely! And am excited to get some texture, wording and heat embossing on to it! Yellow and black, here I come =D Some silver too, please?

 

And a book cover in machine class in shaades of pink and purple and green using “confetti applique” techniques! It’s my first attempt and not as good at pretty Thrifty’s book covers but people in class havent seen her book covers and don’t know of the skilled and very talented Thrifty, therefore the attention is on my book cover! mwhahahahhahaha! *ahem*

Anyway, I should be in bed! My head was too poorley to attend art journalling last week so let’s try it again this week =)

Good night my good friend!

…ooh, Bright Young Things is on telly. No no, I’ll go to bed!

Written by Cherise

January 24, 2011 at 2:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

