CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

paper leaves and a clean ground

with one comment

This is the wallpaper in the room to which our singing group moved (warmer than the old room! Woo!)

and this is what the sky looks like at 4:45pm…

EEK! Jeepers.
One of the songs i chose for our group to sing is Cheek to Cheek, so we listened to the Ella and Louis version (my fave version!) and it has us bopping along and me swinging my feet as we sang (yes, 5ft tall, sitting on a chair, I can swing my feet)

Later, in sewing class…

We’re all making reversible bags! So, front 1

Front 2

Back, 2:

Back 1:

my likes this! Next week I shall machine embroider on to the pictures, just in my scribbly style my thinks!

and I’m making the handles in a style so I can tie them together…. erm… not sure how to explain? So, anyway, I had to cut out four strips:

In other news:  Art journal teacher was i’ll last Monday! Meanwhile I’d been going stir crazy over the past week, ants in my pants and impatiently excited… it’s not nice! I was too blue (in mood and because my hands and feet were so cold) to wait around for 4 and a half hours until the next class (scrap booking!) so I went home, got on to the tintanet and ordered water soluble oil pastels! 24 for £4.99! Free p&p!!! I NEEDED them! Yup, I was am crazed.

Then earlier today my sister rang me (waking me toooooo early!) and we drove to Mansfield, in the book works there I bought

  • felt, 10 colours
  • GESSO! booyah. citin.
  • hessian- 6 shees, vaious colours
  • various ribbons of patterns and colours (I understand a picture would be better but I accidentally left my camera at Dee’s the other day- journal enry yet to come from that day!)
  • and silver paint that has rainbow sparkles. SPRARKLIES! SILVER! RAINBOW! Again, you can see it’s serious and needed.

Recently I dug my college art bewk out of the built-in wadrobe ready to get using it again for my own art journal pages!

What else have I been doing?

  • Making candy canes
  • Stars and snowflakezzz
  • Writing stuff n ting- just for something to do- with the help of this book

    When I’m blue (and when I’m not) I like to avoid all sorts of stuff so this is good (or it’s bad) but it stops me talking about/thinking about problems that I can’t deal with/find hard to avoid and fills my head with other things to talk about- memories mostly – which seems good in comparison! 

    However, sometimes this week Magsy Malone and I are meeting to swap thing’s we’ve written – lyrics, musings and poems. I love so many musics but when I got to listen to Ok Go’s (extra nice version) Of The Blue Colour of The Sky, and heard some of their demos so songs that I love and realise that “gosh, the old version’s awful!”- I’m sure it’s not that bad, but this album was made from the rhythm/tune up, so the lyrics are terrible and not properly written to the tracks in the demos- which is lovely to find that they really have to work on it to make good music.

    Also, in stuff I write for poem or music purpose there a recurring thing, a person, who caused trouble, and the hard/ harsh feelings and times…  and in an interview with the band we (fans) find out that the singer has (possibly) gone through divorce or has a failed marriage and it’s obvious in lyrics that there are problems between him and the lady and (in the interview) he says something about it being impossible not to have a same set of sadness, worries, anxieties, problems and concerns show up, soooo, that’s my excuse! 😉

    It’s also lovely that people sing out of tune or play instruments not very well at open mic nights, because I cannae play any instrument except for voice so it shows that It’s okay to not be brilliant.

    So… after telling you that all my writings are blue, that they’re incomplete and that I can’t play an instrument I hope to see you at the open mic night when i finally have a finished song!!! (psst- I actually rather that the bar be half full/ half empty when friends eventually convince me to sing there)

     

  • Possibly, lastly, sewing paper and poems





    For three weeks in a row of late november to mid december I’ll be doing christmas markets, getting to meet all the other crafty hermits to see what we’ve all been making and imagining! Lovely jubley =D

so… erm erm erm… all cross your fingers, toes, arms, legs and eyes and hope, for me, that Art Jounaling’s on tomorrow? PLEASE?! I gots to have my hit of art journaling goodness!

Written by Cherise

November 7, 2010 at 9:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. how irresistible that invite is!
    camera come home soon!
    i miss yr art journalling 🙂 so no wonder u do!
    bag looks yum! xxxx

    pretty thrifty

    November 7, 2010 at 11:01 pm


Leave a Reply

