CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

Garland

with one comment

T’was Magsy Malone’s birthday recently but she’s away, on  the Channel Islands (Guernsey!) so she won’t have her prezzies from me until she returns! As well as her prezzie I’m thinking of singing her a song at open mic night at Jam Cafe, “scheme a while, dream a while and you’re sure to find happiness, and I guess, all the things you’ve always wanted…” – I Can’t Give You Anything But Love. The song seems to be a little bit like her, but also because she tells me to sing at places. But I shan’t sing her one of my songs (that don’t even exist yet) because the lyrics would be too dark and depressing to become a nice birthday gift =o)

Picture Jam Cafe…
me: “*wailllll wailllsss*… ”
*span to the room sobbing*
me: “…um…happy birthday!”

It’s christmas here at the Rich-o household – my sister Michaela has brought over a load of clothes she doesn’t want anymore so I stood in front of a mirror trying them all on X-D I’d like to tamper with some of them, seeing as they’re freeeeeee- add appliques and pretty things to make them extra coooooolz =)

*sigh*, sleepy, SO, don’t go to bed at 4am.

ToDo list for today:
> Shower
> Dress
> Eat
> Hoover
> Blog on stitched leaves, bunting/ garlands from paper hearts and old paper boxes (in progress)
> Bake various banana cakes
> Embroid on paper
> Lemon & Lime curd making

hmm… I think I want a snood, but a funky one…

D’accord! Here’s the heart garland I made on the first night of having the new machine:

and here’s the bunting made using an old origami-ed box made by Morag:

the card’s two-sided too! purdy.

Right, I’m leaving, this spare room gives me a chill and a sneezey nose. AND I get a giraffe  in my knee =( (draft in my knee)

ta ta!
xxx

Written by Cherise

September 19, 2010 at 1:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haven’t you been productive? lots of pretty pix n lots of funny, that’s whaaaaaaaatt iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii’m talkin’ bout 🙂

    prettythrifty

    September 22, 2010 at 12:44 am


Leave a Reply

