CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

leave a comment »

Just like I’d promised Pretty Thrifty…
It’s about something I started knitting a couple of weeks ago during a “I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO MAKE!!” moment =P

…this

combined with

as givent to me by the lovely Pretty Thrifty!

The first go at knitting this had it SO wide that I could have made a jumper ; )

On the second attempt I made it too skinny >.<

SooooooOOOoooOOOOooooO… how it’s going so far…

Likey? I added lace bits. I want to alllll various colours throughout =]


Something Else…

Friend of the family and dad’s work colleague , Valerie, celebrated her birthday on Saturday so this was her birthday prezzie from us…

a brooooooooooooooch

Recently I made sequin item.

More recently I made jam and curd.

Even more recently I made APPLE CRUMBLE (apparently it’s what the doctor prescribes when mum has her nerve block dejections injections).

And my next thang to make are…

GUESS!

Paper brooches!

So after lotsa cutting out, embroidering and fings, these will go and have a new home in a gallery or two =)

I intend to make brooches from thes:

but only after I’ve finished the brooches from this…

Now… should I post the recipe for curd and jam?

Written by Cherise

September 14, 2010 at 9:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

