CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

I’m sorry blog so being gone so long!

leave a comment »

I just spent the past hour typing a blog entery (truthfully, it was mainly pictures) and then I realised I was logged on Pretty-Thrifty’s account! >.< So I’ll try that blog entery again, shall I? =P

On May the 15th I made my way to The Crocus Gallery Opening where I took part in a FREE silk painting taster workshop ran by a lovely lady, Danushka, and her daughter!

(picture taken from Crocus Gallery’s Blog!) Wearable and displayable art =) gorgeous things!

This is Magsy Malone’s Posey

with some border work by me and Danushka’s little girl.

and here’s my posey with swirls, with help from Danushka’s eldest daughter.

and what does Danushka create and sell? He’s just a taster:

….I give you permission to swoon….

Our finished scarves are on display at Crocus Gallery. Just a Bus ride away from Broadmarsh Bus Centre!

Who else did we meet on this eventful day other than Alyn, Morag and Sarah… we found… ANNA!

Anna’s a SUPER HUMAN… hero type woman.

And I want that camera.

Say “Hi!” to this flower, it was in Alice in Wonderland decades ago!

Check out my button and paper bling! I left my jewellery children with their uncle Alyn whilst I went on holiday and he managed to re-home FOUR of them!

At some point in my time at Crocus Gallery this day I did some singing. It was requested. I swear! I’m a good singer anyway.

Too soon came the end of the opening, and I was told to give back Anna’s dad’s camera… come homeee with meeee Canon…

Also in this day (before I had returned home to start packing my suitcase for my Spain holiday the day after)….

Sarah and I poked around in the light shop on Maid Marian Way and found a magical 90 pound mirror that makes our short forms appear taller!

90 pounds? I want it!

And, like an episode of Doctor Who, we returned to the market square to find we’d accidentally gone back in time!you’re not the only one surprised to find they had pizza hut in Robin Hood’s time.

OH! It’s the premiere of Robin Hood? Okay. Fair enough.

This dark, shining, bright, end of the day view made me not want to leave Nottingham! However….

Written by Cherise

June 28, 2010 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

