CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

[AonP] 2nd to last session =( *pout*

leave a comment »

Hulloooo!

Right! Just ONE session of arts on prescription left! POO POO POOEY POOP! Yes. That’s my view.

Oh well. Jade got us one extra session, so, today was our SECOND to LAST and I’m alllllllllllllmost good and ready to finish my canvas! here are (just) a couple of pics!

I ABSOLUTELY piled on the paint right to the end of lesson! See how thick and wet my yellow and purple are? So it’ll be ready for me to doodle on and embroider next week! *cross fingers*

Hmmm, I always take pictures of my work at the end of “class”. Then, when writing this blog entry or looking back at an entry I’d previously written I kind of find myself looking at my work with new eyes… Right now I’m thinking I’ll doodle on the canvas and paint with a silver pen, where before this I’d had planned on using black marker. Sorry! This isn’t riveting but it’s TRUE! =P

I liked my felt picture until I saw my photograph of it days later. >.< DOH! But I’m rectifying that and working on it – I even brought it home with me so I can take the piece back to Arts next Monday and hopefully wow Alma with what Sue’s family and I have been up to in the past few weeks!

Another thing I’ve realised? My teacher last year, Andrea, taught us about differentiating colours that have a hint of blue…

from colours that have a hint of yellow

We were also taught about being selective and trying to restrict ourselves to using just three colours:

So I feel kinda naughty about using teal, yellow, purple, pinks, preens, blues ALL on one ever so small canvas! HOWEVER, all of the colours I’m using are on the “blue” side- slightly cooler tones, so to avoid TOO much clashing. Hopefully it’ll work. If not? PLEH! Who cares!?! I’m enjoying this WAY too much.

The other thing I did in “class”? THIS!

Ooooookay, so, it isnt THAT much, but I DID bring it home with me =D so I can enjoy myself with some beading and embroidery! See that flower? I did french knots! Sue taught me! Hmm, let’s see what stitches I can figue out using the tintanet…

Okay! This can be my “before” picture! In a week I’ll post the “after”! =)

Written by Cherise

March 22, 2010 at 6:58 am

Leave a Reply

