CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

“best ever chocolate cake… just so happens to be vegan”

with 2 comments

Choc at the back and vegan choconana at the front. Honestly the vegan one tastes nicer
and more chocolatey.

It is my brother’s birthday tomorrow!
AND I made a cake for the making day at Dee’s yesterday, it was Vegan Choconana


Here’s the Recipe:

1 and 1/4 cups of flour
1 cup of sugar
1/3 cup of cocoa
1tsp of baking soda
1/2tsp of salt
1 cup of warm water
1tsp vanilla extract
1/3 cup of vegetable oil
1tsp of apple vinegar
3 chopped and sliced ripe bananas

Method:

Pre-heat the oven to 350F OR 180C

The only rule to cakes is to mix the dry ingredients first and to add and mix the wet ingredients secondly!

Line and or grease the cake tin (with oil if you’re vegan). Or go to B&M Bargains to get a load of silicone cases. Nifty things!

Bake for 30 minutes. Prick its centre with a knife, if it comes out clean then it has keweked nicely =) He it is with icing:


When it’s cooled you could make a glaze using a warm  pan- melt 4tsp of vegan marge and add 1/2 cup of sugar, 2tsp milk and 2 tsp cocoa.



For Stefan (my big bro) I made a chocolate sandwich cake.


Recipe:

6oz S R Flour
2oz Cocoa
8oz Sugar
8oz Margarine
4 eggs

Which I also cooked at 180c for 35-40 mins

When it had cooled I sandwiched the cake together using chocolate frosting (2 or tablespoons of melted marge, little bit of milk, lots of cocoa and icing sugar) and strawberry + red currant jam…

… Teffybum likes sugar and sweetie things….


SO! *sigh* Lastly (in real life- it was the first cake I made that night) Fred’s birthday was earlier this week and for this group of friends and himself I made a Victoria Sponge cake which is four and eight:


8oz of flour, butter and marg’ and 4 eggs.

Again I sandwiched it with jam and vanilla butter icing (leave out the cocoa, add a tsp of vanilla escence)


Sooooooooooooo, I have this friend- no, really! I do! And her name’s Marie, she’s a photographer which and amazing eye! From her I bought a birthday for my brother. It took a while and I had to go through a process of selections until I narrowed it down to two catagories of “Card/ photograph brother will like the most and will want to frame  and mount on the wall” and “Photograph I like the most right now and want to frame and mount on my wall”

The fallen angel is his and much like the pictures Stefan used to take and the rose is mine =P because I like flowers, dew drops and the genius of  macro setting on cameras. To prove this, here’s a picture of some freaky fabric that Dee was printing on to (se the pretty swirls?). They’re just water droplets but they didn’t properly settle or absorb and looked glittery in the light.


OOH! And our work endorsed by Nonie!

Written by Cherise

February 6, 2010 at 3:52 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thanks for that

    Fine Food

    March 10, 2010 at 2:05 pm

  2. yummmy…… thanks for the ideas , i’d adore to adhere to your weblog as generally as i can.possess a good day~~


Leave a Reply

