CherrySimone's Blog

A creative blog, written at gun point. Watch me Procrastinate.

Say it’s only a paper moon sailing over a cardboard sea…

with 3 comments

but it wouldn’t be make belive if YOU belive in ME =D

...without your love it’s a honky-tonk parade. Without your love it’s a melody played in a penny arcade!…

ahem, sorry, got carried away.
But really if you ever want me to sing that to you, I’d be HAPPY to! SO just leave your number below- I have “free” mobile minutes.

Soooooo, today and tomorrow I’ve been making things ready for Valentines! Inspired by… a certain songs lyrics…badly embroidering on paper for Jenny’s Mum’s Book, a FOUND book of love poems and… MAKING BOOKS… or part making books… I’ll finish the book at the weekend! I SWEAR! Shh!

This is the book I murdered. And yes, I feel remorse. As proven by my mum if you ask her about my expression as I tore out pages.

And here’s the first one I made. What did I make? Well they’re about 6.3 x 7.5cm… So I’m thinking about them being brooches, being put on valentines cards or mayyyybe even a keyring but then I worry they’ll be given too much of a beating =(

(credit the background to some fabric from one of Dee’s jam jar’s hats =])

This is the second one I made:


From then on I stuck to doing blanket stitch around the edges =)

My third
Blanket stitch makes the outer edge kinda frilly! πŸ˜„ Sweet!
Fourth?

Number five: In this I love the lighter yellow and the chunky, funky simple button =D And I LOVE the rays!


So, in the 6th, more rays!


AND I made some likkle ones πŸ˜„
Mum once bought me (thank you mum!) some plastic stickers that contain REAL dried flowers! I LOVE these (is that the 3rd time I’ve used the “L” word?) because I love (4th time) dried flowers and always found them too special to use for myself in scrap booking.

Here they are! All 4 x 4cm!

Devotion

True Goodness

setting sun (melodious birds)

We fancied that the lake

Youth’s Golden Gleam

Of The Heart

Flowers laugh

murmuring So Sweetly

Love, happiness, Want

Love Affair



Hmmm…. what do you think?

I’m quite proud of myself ! But I invite constructive criticism. =D


Written by Cherise

February 3, 2010 at 7:43 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. loved them all,
    very creative and beautiful love and love expressions…

    jingle

    February 3, 2010 at 9:46 pm

  2. rn’t u great?
    love the hearts,love the book, keep on ,followers will come!

    lazydaisy

    February 3, 2010 at 11:12 pm

  3. THIS IS FOOKIN BRILLIANT.
    X

    sarah

    February 10, 2010 at 9:05 pm


Leave a Reply

